The Financial Times website. Provides FT articles, in-depth 'Special Reports', facsimile of the newspaper from 2005 onwards, and company and financial information. Staff and students must create an FT account via the link above.
CREATING AN ACCOUNT: click on the FT.com link above and login with your University username and password. Enter your email address ( this does not have to be your University email address), choose a password and complete the form.
ACCESS: There are 2 options. 1. Click on the link above and log in with your University username and password. 2. Go to ft.com and log in with your email address and FT password.
FACSIMILE NEWSPAPER: available by clicking on Tools> ePaper. All editions are available, with the earliest coverage from 2005.
Full text access to newspapers and current affairs publications from all over the world, including the Financial Times. Articles from 1970s to current. IMPORTANT: includes low quality newspapers, so we recommend you search specific publications (see help guide). Also includes company profiles, industry news, country reports, biographies and legal cases.
The guide called 'How to search specific newspapers and publications (using Nexis® UK)' will help you to use Nexis efficiently and avoid articles from low quality publications. No password on campus. Off campus VPN or Institutional login.
The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010 is a searchable, online, facsimile version of the Financial Times newspaper. It includes every article and advertisement printed in the newspaper, since it was first published in 1888 until 2010. You can either search for an article or browse the newspaper page by page.