Music: Business resources

Literature searching database, covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. For example, useful for management / entrepreneurship topics in general.

Campaign provides real-time news and analysis by expert commentators in eight territories around the world.
This database requires a specific username and password. Click here for more information.

Provides FT articles, in-depth 'Special Reports', facsimile of the newspaper from 2005 onwards, and company and financial information. Staff and students must create an FT account – see further information on the above page. For example, within the Work & Careers heading there is a section on Entrepreneurship.

The Financial Times Historical Archive is a searchable, online, facsimile version of the Financial Times newspaper. It includes every article and advertisement printed in the newspaper, since it was first published in 1888 until 2016. You can either search for an article or browse the newspaper page by page.

Mintel Trends tracks consumer mindsets and behaviors on a number of levels. Every week, our editorial team publishes over 100 observations, which chronicle provocative studies, innovations and news stories in the global consumer landscape. For example, good results for searches such as on music publishing.

An extensive statistics platform covering over 1.5 million data sets (and adding an additional 500 day) with revenue forecasts from 2015 to 2020 on over 400 industries. Data is collected from over 18,000 sources covering over 75,000 different topics. For example, good results for searches such as on music publishing and music festivals.

Marketing information including case studies, articles, best practice guides, market intelligence and advertising data. For example, includes a Topic section entitled Music & Sound.