It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Secondary sources includes publications such as The History of Parliament, the Royal Commission on the Historical Monuments of England, the Calendar of Close Rolls, Survey of London and the Victoria County History; and major published primary sources such as Letters and Papers of the Reign of Henry VIII and the Journals of the House of Lords and House of Commons. Further information
Connected Histories brings together a range of digital resources related to early modern and nineteenth century Britain with a single federated search that allows sophisticated searching of names, places and dates.
Connected Histories currently includes 22 major digital resources for the period 1500-1900. You can find information about all of them here, including their coverage, the technical methods used in their creation, their particular strengths and weaknesses, and any access arrangements which may apply.
An integrated research experience from Gale which brings together the following collections:
17th & 18th Burney Collection
19th Century UK Periodicals
British Library Newspapers
The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010
Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003
Independent Digital Archive 1986-2016
Sunday times Digital Archive 1822-2006
The Economist Historical Archive
Times Digital Archive 1785-2011
Times Literary Supplement Digital Archive 1902-2012
Historical Texts brings together four historically significant collections for the first time: Early English Books Online (EEBO), Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) 65,000 texts from the British Library 19th Century collection and the UK Medical Heritage Library (UKMHL).