ACLS Humanities e-book (HEB) Is an online, fully searchable collection of 5,433 books of high quality in the humanities and related social sciences. Frequently cited in the literature, these titles are recommended by scholars and learned societies and include many prize-winning works. Users may also access online book reviews from leading journals. Further information.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. The database includes journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. You may not have online access to everything you find in the database.
This database includes information about scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records. Not all records have full text available online.
Provides references, and in many cases abstracts, for peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index Expanded (1970-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Also provides citation data and references to books and conference papers. Click on the Full Text Finder links to check for full-text.
Your Academic Engagement Librarian
Name: Laura Díez Cobo Email: email@example.com
Your Research Engagement Librarian
Name: Dorothy Byatt Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Working days: Monday-Wednesday
New Resources Gale - a collection of primary and secondary sources which cover medicine, engineering, history, politics, sociology, philosophy, economics and many other subjects. Provides access to books, archival materials and news sources.