PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, it monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. It also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy.
The Bergen Electronic Edition contains the text-only "normalized transcription" of The Bergen Electronic Edition of Wittgensteins Nachlass.The collection includes all of Wittgenstein's unpublished manuscripts, typescripts, dictations, and most of his notebooks.
The Nachlass was catalogued by G. H. von Wright in his The Wittgenstein Papers, first published in 1969, and later updated and included as a chapter with the same title in his book Wittgenstein, published by Blackwell (and by the University of Minnesota Press in the U.S.) in 1982.
An off-air recording and media archive service that allows you to record TV and radio programmes scheduled for broadcast over the next seven days as well as retrieving programmes from the last seven days from a selected list of channels. In addition, you can watch programmes from the archive, create clips, and compile your favourite shows into playlists. Further information
Providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
Gale is a collection of primary and secondary sources. It is a collection of medicine, engineering, history, politics, sociology, philosophy, economics, religion and many other fields of science, books, archival materials and news sources.
This database includes information about scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records. Not all records have full text available online.
The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses.
Click 'login' for on campus access. For access off campus, click 'login', enter 'University of Southampton' in the institutional field followed by your institutional username and password.
Previously called the Web of Knowledge. Provides access to a number of databases including Web of Science Core Collection (covering engineering, science, health, social science, humanities, etc.), BIOSIS (biological & biomedical science) and Inspec (physics, computing, electrical & electronic engineering, etc.). Select 'All Databases’ to search multiple databases simultaneously or choose an individual database.