LibGuides@Southampton: Business, Accounting, Finance, Management & Marketing: Market Research, Industries, Countries, Consumers & Marketing

Will I need a password?

To access library resources you will need to connect to the University’s VPN service called Global Protect. Further information on how to connect to the University’s VPN using Global Protect can be found here.

International Market Research

Passport (Euromonitor International)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides statistics and in depth reports on companies, industries and countries worldwide. Includes consumer trends, demographic data, socioeconomic data, macroeconomic data and global reports.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 77,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is an extensive statistics platform covering over 1.5 million data sets (and adding an additional 500 day) with revenue forecasts from 2015 to 2020 on over 400 industries. Data is collected from over 18,000 sources covering over 75,000 different topics. Further information
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Gartner is a global research and advisory firm providing information, advice, and tools for leaders in IT, finance, HR, customer service and support, communications.

UK Market Research

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UK market research reports covering business finance, business technology, business healthcare, leisure, clothing and footwear retail, retail banking and e-commerce.

Trends

Mintel Trends This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mintel Trends tracks consumer mindsets and behaviors on a number of levels. Every week, our editorial team publishes over 100 observations, which chronicle provocative studies, innovations and news stories in the global consumer landscape.
Please access Mintel Trends via Mintel Academic

Market Sizes

Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global market size data in one convenient database. Mintel Market Sizes is a trusted database containing market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.

Marketing & Advertising Information

WARC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Marketing information including case studies, articles, best practice guides, market intelligence and advertising data.

Country Reports

OECD Economic Surveys This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In-depth reviews of the economies of Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) member countries and selected non-Member countries. Each report provides an analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest and statistical information.
VPN required off campus.

Passport (Euromonitor International)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides statistics and in depth reports on companies, industries and countries worldwide. Includes consumer trends, demographic data, socioeconomic data, macroeconomic data and global reports.
Doing Business Guides
Guides to doing business in a range of countries. Provided by the Institute of Export & International Trade, with support from the Department for International Trade and the UK Export Finance.

Industry News

Consumer Research

Passport (Euromonitor International)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides statistics and in depth reports on companies, industries and countries worldwide. Includes consumer trends, demographic data, socioeconomic data, macroeconomic data and global reports.

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UK market research reports covering business finance, business technology, business healthcare, leisure, clothing and footwear retail, retail banking and e-commerce.

CDRC Data (Consumer Data Research Centre)
Provides a searchable catalogue of consumer data on topics including demographics, housing, transport, health, energy, education, retail and Internet and social media.
more...less...
Where data is flagged as 'Open' you can register and download it immediately. To access 'Safeguarded' data further registration and approval is required. 'Secure data' is only available via secure services at CDRC sites, with registration and project approval requirements.