Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Sites: Home

The University Library has a number of different sites and supports all members of the University community, plus NHS colleagues at University Hospital Southampton and NOC colleagues at the National Oceanography Centre Southampton.

Hartley Library

Hartley LibraryThe Hartley Library is the single largest site, supporting all academic units based at the Highfield Campus - and it has the longest opening hours. The Hartley opens for 24 hours during peak academic weeks.

Health Services Library

Southampton General HospitalThe Health Services Library supports University staff and students based at Southampton General Hospital. It also provides services and resources to NHS staff at UHS and Solent NHS Trust.

Archives & Special Collections

The University ArchivesThe Hartley Library’s Special Collections include the Anglo-Jewish Archives, Wellington Papers, Broadlands Archive, rare books and printed collections such as the Parkes Library and Cope Collection.

National Oceanographic Library

National Oceanographic LibraryThe National Oceanographic Library is a specialist ocean and earth science library. This guide will tell you more about the resources and services we offer to support learning, teaching and research at the National Oceanography Centre and the oceanographic community.

Winchester School of Art Library

Winchester School of Art LibraryThe Winchester School of Art Library is a specialist art and design library supporting education and research. Resources include Archives, Artists books, Exhibition Catalogues and the Knitting Reference Library.