CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE DUE TO BRITISH LIBRARY CYBER ATTACK
Explore the British Library (the National Library of the United Kingdom) allows you to search records for the Library's holdings of books, journals, newspapers, conferences, maps, scores etc.; 5 million records of British Library Sound Archive items; records for trade literature collected since the mid-1980s; thousands of electronic journal and book records and hundreds of database records
In Explore the British Library the electronic journals and book records are on the whole linked to subscription services, and owing to licensing agreements are only available from British Library workstations within the Library’s Reading Rooms and Business IP Centre. Some of the electronic resources are however freely available on the web. Explore the British Library was formerly known as the British Library Integrated Catalogue.
The new Library Hub Discover, provides access to details of materials held in many UK national, academic and specialist libraries.
Library Hub Discover currently contains 39,620,869 records created from 93,299,858 records contributed by 110 institutions.
Library Hub Discover replaces Copac and SUNCAT, offering increased coverage of university libraries along with new facilities and improved response times.
The new Library Hub Discover, provides access to details of materials held in many UK national, academic and specialist libraries.
Library Hub Discover currently contains 39,620,869 records created from 93,299,858 records contributed by 110 institutions.
Library Hub Discover replaces Copac and SUNCAT, offering increased coverage of university libraries along with new facilities and improved response times.
Sconul Access is a scheme which allows many university library users to borrow or use books and journals at other libraries which belong to the scheme, The scheme covers most of the university libraries in the UK and Ireland.
