The Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive provides access to major trade and consumer magazines for music, film, gaming and entertainment industries. This primary source material can help students develop a contextual understanding of the entertainment industry as it evolved over the 20th and 21st centuries.
The Subculture Archives contain primary sources exploring 100 years of youth culture through the scenes, styles, and sounds that forged them. The Archives include photographs, oral history, audio history, flyers, objects, ephemera, articles, journals and research.
Edge is a multi-format video game magazine, which includes in-depth interviews with creative industry professionals, reviews of games, hardware and software, and industry news. You can find the latest issue of Edge on the magazines and journals stand in Library 2.
The Youth and Popular Culture Magazine Archive showcases unique periodicals from 1940-present, highlighting topics and trends of youth culture such as fashion, rock and roll, sports, sexuality, dating, as well as youth portrayal in the media. These unique periodicals provide insight to what has and continues to influence youth culture, especially during times of rapid social and cultural change in the U.S. and the UK. At completion, this collection will have 250,000 pages from periodicals published in the United States, United Kingdom, and Canada.
PressReader provides digital access to over 7000 Top newspapers and magazines from more than 120 countries. You will need to connect to our VPN Global Protect to access PressReader off-campus.
For the best possible browsing experience, we recommend using the Pressreader App available on Google Play and App Store.
In addition to these resources, you can access electronic journals related to games design and the creative industries by using Library Search.